Locked in

“Oh this is a tough one”

-said by me at the minutest of problems

But no really this is a tough one.

I have a rich history of panic attacks. Yup, I am rich you guys. Deal with it. But I have good news so why panic. Let’s go through a flow chart of how we process good news.

Good news

Big smile

Sheer excitement

Continue with your happy life

Now let’s see how the flow chart goes when I received my acceptance to my chosen college

Good news

Big smile

Remembered the world is in the middle of a pandemic

Smile fading

Sheer Panic

College announces study from home until further notice

Panic grows

Online classes have begun and it ain’t pretty you guys

Studying with a constant state of panic that I will never get the quality education I paid for or a job that I studied for or the future I thought I had a chance to

Now there are days that I am positive about how this will turn out, but today is not one of those days. Today I just want to rant on the internet like a normal 25 year old. Keep your positive thoughts to yourself.

Blog over.

Leave a comment